RSS

Free Crochet Pattern – Tiny Amigurumi Coffee Cup

18 Jan

This is my mini phone strap version of the free pattern available here.  I followed the pattern as described, but used thin yarn/crochet thread and the equivalent crochet hook (I think I used a 1.5mm).  My finished cup is just under 2.5cm/1 inch across the top.

The other change I made  is before I stuffed the cup and stitched the top on,
I (tried to) freehand embroider a rosetta on the top piece.

If you make this mini version, I’d love to hear how it turns out for you.
Happy Crocheting.  :)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2011 in Amigurumi Crochet, Free Crochet Patterns

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Free Crochet Pattern – Tiny Amigurumi Coffee Cup

  1. BitterSweet

    January 19, 2011 at 1:20 am

    How cute- I especially love your latte art! ;)

     
  2. Kat

    January 31, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Awwww I Love it … I use to work at a coffee shop in the UK and I had to make them “Flat Whites” over and over again at least 60 a day :) Thank you soo much now I know what to make my team as a lil reminder for me when I leave for good :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

